Episode 113 — Paula Bomer

   

Paula Bomer is today’s guest.  She is the author of the story collection Baby and Other Stories (Word Riot Press) and her debut novel, Nine Months, is now available from Soho Press.

Library Journal calls it

A raw, darkly funny, at times appalling page-turner…. Mommy lit lovers will be horrified, but Bomer’s debut novel will resonate with fans of quirky, character-driven fiction in the vein of Richard Russo, John Updike, and Tiffany Baker.

And Marcy Dermansky calls it

Deliciously, dangerously rogue.

Monologue topics:  the Other People app, the app, my feelings on the app, how the app works, what you need to know about the app.